21.1 C
Thursday, July 11, 2024

List of MEPs Elected in Ireland and Their Party Affiliations

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

We are calling it early

Ireland’s representation in the European Parliament consists of elected Members of the European Parliament (MEPs) from three constituencies: Midlands Northwest, South, and Dublin. The recent elections have confirmed the following individuals as Ireland’s MEPs:

Midlands Northwest Constituency

1. **Luke Flanagan** – Independent
2. **Nina Carbery** – Fine Gael
3. **Maria Walsh** – Fine Gael
4. **Barry Cowen** – Fianna Fáil
5. **Ciaran Mullooly** – Independent Ireland

South Constituency

1. **Seán Kelly** – Fine Gael
2. **Billy Kelleher** – Fianna Fáil
3. **Michael McNamara** – Independent
4. **Kathleen Funchion** – Sinn Féin
5. **Catherine Ni Mhurchú** – Green Party

Dublin Constituency

1. **Barry Andrews** – Fianna Fáil
2. **Regina Doherty** – Fine Gael
3. **Lynn Boylan** – Sinn Féin
4. **Aodhán Ó Ríordáin** – Labour Party

These elected MEPs represent a diverse range of political views and priorities, reflecting the multifaceted political landscape of Ireland. They will serve as Ireland’s voice in the European Parliament, contributing to the formulation and implementation of EU policies that impact not only Ireland but also the broader European community.

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
Latest news
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related news
- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here